My fantasy football draft is tomorrow

image

I’m excited for our live draft that we’re having at The Franchise tomorrow night.  The 10 of us from Gearbox will head down there tomorrow night and get to business over beer and wings.

However, I’m still torn on how what my focus is going to be in the early rounds.  I tend to go running backs first, but I think I’m going to switch it up this year with me picking third.  I’ve considered trading down as well since we’re doing the typical serpentine draft.

I wonder how the drafts have been going for everybody else?

I’ll report back tomorrow tonight…or Wednesday if things didn’t go so well 😉

One comment on “My fantasy football draft is tomorrow

  1. Here’s the squad I ended up with (not necessarily in draft order):

    QB Philip Rivers, SD QB
    RB Ray Rice, Bal RB
    RB Peyton Hillis, Cle RB
    RB/WR Mario Manningham, NYG WR
    WR DeSean Jackson, Phi WR
    WR Dwayne Bowe, KC WR
    TE Owen Daniels, Hou TE
    D/ST Saints D/ST D/ST (already dropped for the Browns this week)
    K Alex Henery, Phi K

    Bench Beanie Wells, Ari RB
    Bench Tim Hightower, Wsh RB
    Bench Jason Campbell, Oak QB
    Bench Jordy Nelson, GB WR
    Bench Devin Hester, Chi WR
    Bench Brandon Jacobs, NYG RB
    Bench Hines Ward, Pit WR

Leave a Reply

